Jan 27, Tuesday: A Beautiful Moment


Today, I went for my what is now a 3 weekly massage routine. I absolutely love these massages and feel great when I get them. Over the years, the therapist and I have become friendly and we know the drill. We spend about 3 mins initially talking about what’s happening in terms of the big picture but after that, I go towards falling asleep, meditating and enjoying the way he works each knot out of my back.

I look back at the many Sundays in my childhood and realise how lucky I truly was to have grown up with what I consider a necessity and realise how ingrained massages are to my heritage. Since we are born, we are massaged- it’s just the done thing.

The joys of a good massage.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

