Dec 16, Tuesday: A Beautiful Moment


Growing up in India, Christmas was not a big deal per se- it meant the school fete, it meant a Santa in school, it meant plum cake and it meant holidays!

My first ever proper Christmas was a beautiful affair and I was absolutely showered with love by the 5 of them. The couple who took me in gave me tonnes of pressies- I got jammies, chocolate, jumpers, jacket, socks, teeshirts and so much love! It was a beautiful experience. For the first time ever, I understood the whole attraction and love of Christmas, the whole point of it, the traditions of it!

I know I will never have a Christmas like that again- it was my first, I was showered with presents, I could be myself, I was a kid and now I am an adult and the magic spell has broken! I am so lucky to have had a chance to appreciate this and have that experience. Merry Christmas all xxxx

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

