Nov 27, Thursday: Letter


Dear Big Guy

I don’t know whether to thank you, dislike you, trust you, be wary or what. I have known you for over a decade, we have been colleagues, friends, coach/ menthe, confidantes etc.

This time, I am disappointed that you caused the miscommunication between a friend and me, somehow managed to get away unscathed and left me in a sinking hole despite me not having been at fault. Thank you for making me realise trust is a tough thing even after years.

At the same time, I do wonder why that guy reacted the way he did and jumped to conclusions about me that he did! Thanks for making me realise the strength of that friendship.

Thank you for everything so far and going forward, I will be more wary! A tough lesson well learnt.

Thank you!

Love,
Joy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Person

Share your thoughts & comments?

