Nov 18, Tuesday: A Beautiful Moment


When I was younger (not young, just younger- see what I did there!), I used to love riding a horse, against the wind, one with the animal and just feeling their heartbeat connect with yours and every other care in the world disappear…

I remember how I spent months training and making my foundations strong.
I remember how I spent hours and hours trotting without a saddle.
I remember how I spent weeks bump trotting and getting an absolutely sore a$$.
I remember the way I felt when I first went galloping through the tunnel in the middle of Delhi in a private training area.
I remember the first fall and the first of many broken noses.

I remember so much and I am so glad I got to experience all that!

Thank you horses, for your love, for your patience and for letting me come close to you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

