Oct 2, Thursday: Letter


There are 2 letters today- neither people I have met but people who influenced me.

Dear Bapu,

You are the father of my nation. You have been an inspiration to all. You have shown us the path in the past and in your name, many a path is still forged today. I admire your courage those decades ago, I admire your dedication and I salute you in leading India to independence.

Happy Birthday.
Love,
Joy.

AND

For the day that it is- well, tomorrow is Dussehra so…

Dear Laxmi,

Thank you for your support. Thank you for the wealth you have provided so far and thank you for what you will provide. You have been generous and ensured I have always had food and a roof- more than many people can say. For the next 3 weeks, I am gambling huge- gambling with calculated risks in business, gambling with ideas and gambling with cards- please support me, please help me and please let them pay off. I lost two years ago, financially but I won in love, as the saying goes. This year, I have the love, I need the push in business and would really appreciate it.

Looking forward to your visit on Diwali- I am sorry I will be away but my home will be left open for you.

With gratitude and love,
Joy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Person

Share your thoughts & comments?

