Sep 25, Thursday: Letter


To everyone who has ever rubbed me the wrong way

I am sorry. This letter is to apologise for me being an idiot, for me being immature and for me focusing on myself.

I realise now I was being high up on my moral ground or some other ground and looking down at you potentially. I realise something else was upsetting me and you were an easy target. I realise I expect certain standards and believe everyone else has the same focus. I realise I may not have even meant it but I managed to hurt you.

And I realise you may have had exactly the same thing at the time you upset me.

I want to let this be my public apology to all, whether they know who I am, whether they read me here or not- I apologise, I am sorry and I forgive you.

Thank you- thank you for teaching me this lesson, thank you for having had an impact to my life and thank you for letting me add some to yours.

Love to all,
Joy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Person

Share your thoughts & comments?

