Sep 2, Tuesday: A Beautiful Moment


Many years ago, Tigger and I were coming back from a party in a taxi just before we embarked on our adventure around Peru and Ecuador. I remember her turning to me, giving me a hug and telling me how much she loved me, cared for me and how I was her closest friend.

Over the years, we became closer, and then we drifted apart, we had our differences but we patched them away. We may have both gone through our phases of not being the happiest with our friendship but times like yesterday, times like the moment in the car, times like sipping pisco sours on the boat in the galapagos remind me of what we have shared.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

