Aug 26, Tuesday: A Beautiful Moment


Years ago, I was in Canada with 600 odd other people. Some of them became good friends, others and I kept in touch thanks to Facebook and few of us have become good friends. Recently I met one of those people and it was so good to be sipping coffee one saturday afternoon, swapping stories of then and sharing experiences of the now. There was no awkwardness, there was no oddness, there was just a simple shared understanding of a global world and the issues of keeping in regular contact, there was just pure friendship.

I love the memories from 12 years ago and I love the memory I made on Saturday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

