Jul 28, Monday: Gratitude


1. Realisations 
– Realisation of my feelings about certain things and being honest about them, at leas tot myself and maybe one close friend
– Realisation that for some people t isn’t about you but it is not about them
– Realisation that meditation truly is a force to reckon with

2. Weddings
I am not a huge fan of weddings, especially having escaped some potential ones I could have been embroiled in! But that’s not to say I don’t enjoy the excitement around them, the joy of sharing someone’s special moment, the severity of the promise and all the craic around it. With a family wedding on the horizon, I am absolutely over the moon and can’t wait to get home for it!

3. Tears
They are not a way of pride but letting them out of the system is always a good idea and I am glad at my ability to let them flow- I just prefer to do it in own privacy!

2 Comments

Filed under Weekly Gratitude

2 responses to “Jul 28, Monday: Gratitude

  1. I enjoyed reading your gratitudes. Meditating is good for the soul. Everyday I try to remember to breathe in energy and breathe out my stress.

    • Thanks Linda. I sometimes feel they sound rather odd but one can’t choose what they are grateful for eh?
      Breathing is one of the best ways to meditate when we don’t have time 🙂

Share your thoughts & comments?

