July 8, Tuesday: A Beautiful Moment


Yesterday, I called over to a friend’s to meet her dog, see her house and get a feel of their life to mind their place during their holidays. When I walked in, the dog came up to me and instantly we were the best of friends. She is a young pup, lean and tall and very cute- made me want a dog instantly!

However, it really made me miss my childhood dog- the only dog that I ever rode as a horse, the only dog that let me believe I was in charge when I clearly isn’t, the only dog that shared her bowl of water with me, the only dog who ever heard me cry (& then called my mother- I was a soft crier!), the only dog that was well and truly mine. I miss you, beautiful young mad thing- I love you still. Thanks for the beautiful memories.

dogs

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

