April 8, Tuesday: A Beautiful Moment


While I was parking my car outside my house today, a random gentleman came up to me and told me he always admires my car when he walks by it. For obvious reasons, it made me smile, feel good about my car and fall in love with it all over again.

Today, 3+ years on from having bought her, she still brings a smile to my face every time I see her, she still is a pleasure to drive and she still is my most prized material possession (along with my photography gear)- I am so glad I bought her when I did, despite all the naysayers, despite all the doubts, despite everything- she has been worth every moment of it and no matter how many more I spend with her, she will always remain the first set of wheels I ever bought for myself.

Thank you for the drives, Black Beauty!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

