March 25, Tuesday: A Beautiful Moment


You know when I try to pick a moment to write about every week, I go through a rolodex of memories and never know which one to pick.

However, as I spent 6 hours on my feet taking multiple photographs today, I was reminded of the first time I ran a stall at a school fete to raise funds to buy books for children with families below the poverty line.

I remember that feeling of fatigue, that feeling of ‘why am I doing this’, that feeling of misery till I remembered the bigger picture, the good I was performing, the education I was helping spread… when I look back now, we had loads of fun in those fetes- they ere a highlight of our winter plans and the volunteering was a great way to teach us balance!

No matter what we do, there is a reason for it and that is what keeps fatigue at bay!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

