Healthy evil!


So, this started off with me wanting to bake something, coming across a few recipes and combining them to make my own.

I used:

1 courgette
1 banana
1 carrot
1 apple
(all grated)
.25 cup honey
2 tbsp nutella
1 egg
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp pepper
1 tsp vanilla extract
1.5 cups oats
.5 cup chopped chocolate

All mixed in well together, baked for a good 40-50 mins at 180 degree Celsius.

And it worked! It tasted good but it was a wee bit soft and there were too many flavours to enjoy any one but they all mixed well together.

Here’s a few ideas to make it different:

1. Add 2 tbsp more nutella, remove the egg, add .5 cup more oats2. Add more carrots, no nutella, no honey

I am really keen to try option 2 myself- someday, I shall have to make it now!

Apparently I can make a frosting using avocado whipped with cocoa powder to top it all, if I so wish!

Screen Shot 2014-01-10 at 17.43.42

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Health

Share your thoughts & comments?

