Dec 12 Tuesday: A Brilliant Moment


So, today I was trying to remember something I haven’t talked about but means a lot to me and with the fact that I am wiped out after the presents shopping etc, I had to talk of presents!

The one present I remember, very weirdly is a pair of red shoes I got when I was about 7. I had tonnes of other brilliant presents but this one stands out for some reason and I have no clue why!! I remember having to give my shoe size to my uncle by standing on a sheet of paper and him bringing me back shoes based on that!

I wore those shoes all the time, even when they didn’t match and even when it was inappropriate for the occasion- I suppose that is where the love for shoes must have kicked off 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

