Nov 28 Thursday: Letter


Dear mum’s elder sis,

When I was a kid, you were the scary one and you disciplined us. As I grew older, I got to know you better and then, I started spending every weekend (and then some more days) at yours as your sons and I got up to all sorts of mischief and then, one day, you became confidante and then another day, a friend and now I feel today, I have to look after you more than you look after me. It doesn’t matter whether we chat over our shared love for the Indian Chinese food, pastries or simple share an ice cream sundae- what matters is that despite everything in our lives, we are still as connected as we are and can remain so strong.

Thank you for everything.

Love,
Joy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Weekly Person

Share your thoughts & comments?

