Oct 7 Monday: Gratitude


1. Finances
I am so glad I have an inate sense to be financially independent and have rainy day savings! I am considering things that people take ages to do and well, in my impulsive/ spontaneous style, I am 90% immersed into it. All because I saved.

2. Confidence
I was in a weekend long session and realised I was confident enough in myself to not drink when others were putting pressure on me. Someone even commented that they thought it was odd and they wouldn’t feel comfortable but I was happy out not drinking!

3. Life
I lost a friend last week (RIP A&J) and once again, it made me stop and take stock of my life. I am so so so lucky to have the friends I do, the life I do and more importantly, to be alive to realise that!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Gratitude

Share your thoughts & comments?

