Oct 1 Tuesday: A Brilliant Moment


I came across a picture of a friend of mine dressed up in costume at a school event.

Now for anyone who knows me, I love to dress up- I love fancy dress parties and I love theme nights etc. I always wanted to do a 20s theme for my birthday- a theme where everyone had to dress up from the 20s of any century- ah well, never managed that and now, it seems to have become the norm for everyone!

Today, I am reminded of the many different times I got second in fancy dress thanks to my mum painting me black and colouring my hair white! I was dressed in monochrome, not allowed to talk and always looked horrible after the competition was over but they were fun times, for sure.

Wonder what I will dress up as next…

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

