July 30 Tuesday: A Brilliant Moment


Yesterday, I was at a gig and I saw a teen play guitar on stage with one of the best rock musicians in the world and get a guitar off him… now THAT’S a story, if ever! It got me thinking… do I have such a brilliant story that shaped my life, whether as a kid or as an adult and realised how lucky I have beem.

I may not have had a chance to be in the limelight like the kid, get a chance to do something so unique but I have been lucky to have sung on stage as a lead vocalist, to have sung on stage as a backing vocalist for an international singer, to have met politicians from at least 4 countries (in India itself, while in school!), to have represented at least 2 different countries for different things, to have danced in front of some amazingly talented people etc etc etc

Yes, I do think it has, unfortunately, sometimes given me a superior air, even if I try not to fall into the trap but I also do think, it has made me a more well-rounded person where I may not have that sort of a WOW moment story but a life full of Wow moments that mean a lot to me. I may not have a guitar to show but I know how lucky I have been and how it has shaped me to be the person I am- the good and the bad!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

