May 27 Monday: Gratitude


1. Sunshine
Yup, many of us take the sun for granted. But when you live in Ireland and you are more often pasty and pale rather than brown and coloured, this is something you are grateful for, you appreciate and you love. Thank you Weather Gods- please give us a few more days of sunshine, a few more days of happiness and smiles and please, let the next 5 weekends be dry and warm too.
Cannot wait for the constant sunshine in Cuba…

2. Friends & family
Yup, I repeat myself like a broken record. But honestly, with NLP looking out for me, with The Shrew just minding me, with Lady caring for me- people I have known only a year, I realise how lucky I am to have these people in my life. And all the while, I have kept my older (not necessarily by age, in case any of you get into a huff!) friends too…

3. My E/I Quotient
I am not the most intelligent nor the most empathic person I know. However, what I have I am delighted with- I am glad I have a good mix of both the emotional and intelligent. And I am even gladder I have the sense to use it all…

Thank you Universe for everything, I truly appreciate all that I have, all that I have been given and all that is yet to come my way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Gratitude

Share your thoughts & comments?

