A Comfortable Silence


 

friends pick or lie

I remember scoffing at the idea of a friendship being a true friendship when the 2 people could spend time in silence… and today, I realised how true those words are, yet again.

I spent a whole evening- almost 7 hours with The Shrew, we were both wrecked, hadn’t spent time in ages and just needed to hang out together and so we did. We hardly spoke, watched 4 different movies and ate all sorts of sh!te but it was comfortable and chilled and something we just needed to do together.

I love my friends- they are the best. Thank you world for giving me the best set of friends!

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends

Share your thoughts & comments?

