May 16 Thursday: Letter


This week I am really missing my baby sister so this one is for her!

Dear baby sister,

I was the only girl in the family till you came along. I was THE happiest to have another girl- I expected you to be a tomboy like me, to be as competitive as me, to want to kick our brothers’ asses just the way I did but well, you were the girl, the quieter one, the one who did it all correct and as such, teach me more about life too and people. I cannot imagine our childhood without midnight treats watching telly, I cannot imagine our childhood without all the silliness we shared and even more I cannot imagine my trips to India every year when we go for some of our favourite icecream and talk all sorts of stuff. I wanna tell you so much, I wanna protect you so bad, I want you to be so happy but most of all, I want you to know that you are my baby sister always and I love to bits.

Love

Di

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Weekly Person

Share your thoughts & comments?

