May 7 Tuesday: A Brilliant Moment


As a kid, I was very lucky I went to a great school- I met some amazing people through it:

– had dinner with a Nobel Laureate
– shook hands with many leaders (international and national)
– sang songs with an international country musician

And I still remember the day I was leaving school and got an award for being the most active participant, the one who tried everything, etc etc etc- it was not the trophy I took home that night that I recall the most, but the words my school principal spoke. She was always very fond of me and her words for me were definitely very personal and not written by someone else. The fact that the lady took the time to write for me a citation I still recall almost a decade and a half later means a lot to me. It still impacts me.

The power of words- never forget it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Memory

Share your thoughts & comments?

