May 2 Thursday: Letter


Dear Mum’s boyfriend

I just want to take this opportunity to thank you for being such a father to me when you needn’t give a damn. Having taken on the responsibility that your best friend shirked is not expected but definitely appreciated. Your guidance, your words, your shoulder for me to cry on, your advice, your need to infuriate me every so often- each and every aspect of you is something I am glad I have every day of my life. Thank you for being so very good to my mother in my absence, thank you for being there for my family all the time and thank you for being a part of the person I am.

Love,
Joy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Weekly Person

Share your thoughts & comments?

