From now on, things I would like to do


I am reading a fab book called 59 Seconds by Richard Wiseman recently- if you haven’t come across it, you are missing out. I stumbled on it thanks to his other work that I absolutely adore- The Luck Factor.

I would like to be able to do what he tells me to- not for anything else, but because it takes a minute a day and it makes me happier- how much more of a win could it be?!

Mondays:
3 things I am grateful for in my life.

Tuesdays:
Imagine myself back in the moment of an excellent experience, a wonderful experience- re live it.

Wednesdays:
Imagine the future, what I want and feel the peace and contentment it brings me.

Thursdays:
A letter to someone to let them know why I love them and why they mean so much to me.

Fridays:
3 things that went really well for me.

Does this remind anyone else of the Weekly Achievements I used to write back in 2010?! I am hoping I will stick to this for the next while.

bird gets an idea to fly

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Health, Weekly Achievements

One response to “From now on, things I would like to do

  1. Pingback: Move over, visualisations | Joy of Traveling's Diaries...

Share your thoughts & comments?

