Hope. Yup, I have hope.


I choose

You know, for a very long time, I have always been told
“You have very high expectations”
“You need to settle down with someone who loves you more than you love them”
“You are never going to find someone who fits the bill”

I have also written about what I expect from a date and what sort of a partner would I like. I was told by people

“You are aiming too high”
“You will die alone”
“Stop living in a fantasy world”

For a very long I believed the people, for a very long time I was willing to “settle”, for a very long time I thought maybe my friends did know better and were seeing something I wasn’t… a part of me still believed though and as I was saying to Lady earlier today, Tolkien fits a lot of what I have said in the past- this gives me hope- not ‘cos I think he is the one (too soon to say that, he does have a very strong chance though!) but cos he lets me realise what I want is achievable.

Maybe I am like Carrie from Sex and the City and as such this quote captures me fairly well too…

SATC- some women arent meant to be tamed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dating

Share your thoughts & comments?

