Touched & Honoured: One Lovely Blog Award


Today, I was nominated for an award- and no, I don’t mean the “real me” but the virtual me, which pretty much means by blog! What started off as a space for me to just dump random thoughts in my head has just been nominated for the Lovely Blog Award and curiosity got the better of me and so I went searching for some of its history or anything at all but it seems to be a movement of pay it forward with little known of its origins (If anyone has any info, please do share!). Thank you Staceigh. I am touched and honoured by your nomination. Her other awardees can be found here.

So, I am going to keep paying it forward. The rules are simple:

  • Mention who nominated me and link to their post
  • Display the award picture on my blog
  • Reveal 7 things- toughie considering my whole blog is very revealing so here goes:
  1. This blog is more fictional than reality driven and is completely meant to be a space for my head
  2. I dislike cats- I have absolutely no affinity towards them! Yup, I love all animals but not sure about cats :/
  3. At one point in my life, I wanted to be a part of an Olympics team- dream high, eh?
  4. I am more superstitious than people would expect of some as unconventionally unconservative as me
  5. My family and friends mean the world to me and I cannot imagine my life without them
  6. I am actually an introvert and extremely shy in real life
  7. My pet peeve is wasted potential- in anything and everything and sadly, I see it all around me
  • Nominate 15 others & tell them of their nomination- here’s the 15 I like the most (in NO particular order)
  1. David Kanigan Constant Inspiration
  2. 5 Things To Do Today To get ideas of the 5 things one should try and achieve
  3. Tomboy To understand the most complicated yet most beautiful things of all times- love
  4. Verbal Banter For thoughts that often mirror mine
  5. Harwell Thrasher For the business thoughts he shares and his daily quote on twitter
  6. Journey through 30 For being my kindred spirit and having the guts to live her life her way
  7. Lesley Carter For being amazing and traveling the way I wish to someday
  8. Slapppshot For humourous tales of a single dad
  9. Vicariously In Love With You As the name says 😉
  10. Moths to a Flame For having as many dating misadventures as me and being more candid than I ever could!
  11. Tales of Ambrosia For all the recipe and foodie ideas
  12. Denise Duffield Thomas For making me believe in me
  13. Jeff Bullas Well, we know I love the social media and I love business 🙂
  14. Adrian He talks alot in terms of films, and we all know I love my movies!
  15. Shannon & Barbara Kelley ‘Cos every girl needs a dose of feminism every so often
  16. And an honorary one so she doesn’t have to go through the exercise again: Staceigh for using her site just the way I use mine- to rant and release but doing it in such a beautiful manner that I can only hope to achieve!

Tough list to compile, phew!

11 Comments

Filed under My Day, Ramblings

11 responses to “Touched & Honoured: One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you for your kind words and for the nomination. I’ll forgive you if you don’t like cats! 🙂

  2. Pingback: vicariouslyinlovewithyou

  3. Pingback: Homepage

  4. Thank you for nominating me. Your site is wonderful and I appreciate your admission of what your friends and family mean to you, as that is how I operate and show up in this life as well.

  5. Pingback: Neon Open Sign 97N

  6. I love animals too!
    I actually was nominated for this award too, and I was able to find the original post! http://artworkbysara.blogspot.com/2008/12/one-lovely-blog-award.html
    Hope you enjoy! 🙂
    -Amy

  7. I was nominated for this award and was interested in knowing more about the award and why it’s given out. I guess I’m looking for the origin and history and facts about this award.

Share your thoughts & comments?

