“If you love something, set it free”


Some wise person said those words many many many moons ago (I think it was Shakespeare but not sure). Anyway, I truly believe in it- and I don’t mean in romantic love only.

I have always said I have 3 best friends and I still stand by that- I have MANY very good friends but these 3 are just different- Ryan, Winnie and Tigger. I managed to catch up with Tigger on Saturday, Ryan today and am hoping for a catch up with Winnie tomorrow and unsurprisingly, I realise what my friends mean to me- A LOT. A BLOODY DAMN LOT. A F*CKING DAMN LOT. Get the picture?!

I have not seen them for ages, spoken to them in forever but these friendships just manage through it all- and so yes, it’s pure love, it’s true love.

And now, moving on to the topic of dating- I love this article about why people should date a girl who loves photography– so this is yet another reason I am unique and awesome 😉

And you know what, this is one of THE main reasons my friends rock- they know how to hug (even if I still take credit for teaching Ryan how to hug and yes, Ryan, you needed to be taught from those sh!tty ones!!)

2 Comments

Filed under Friends

2 responses to ““If you love something, set it free”

  1. staciegh

    I am pleased to tell you that you have been nominated by little old me for the Lovely Blog Award. You can pick up your Award and see the rules for the Award at http://staciegh.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/lovely-blog-award/ . Congratulations!!

Share your thoughts & comments?

