A stroll in the park


It’s rare Chammiya and I go for a walk- today, we did. And we really talked. We were both kind of frustrated about certain aspects, both angry about a few different things, both peeved about others, both a little low on energy and just meh. So we got it all out.

I am so glad I have friends like her around- I don’t completely get her but I am glad she is a part of my life and I look forward to years of us sharing laughs, hugs, chats and silence.

She also made me think bigger than I was- weird how I think big for everyone else but seem to forget to do so in my own life for myself.

Here’s to more positive thoughts, happier moments and better days!

2 Comments

Filed under Friends, My Day

2 responses to “A stroll in the park

  1. Panama

    What if both parties are already in significant, happy, committed relationships. Is it possible that they can be platonic friends? Yes, of course. Especially if the friends are respectful and supportive of each other’s relationships.

Share your thoughts & comments?

