Almost Impulsive!


So I have been saying for the past few weeks that I would love a break, would love some time at home, would love to get away… well, I have finally decided on an almost impulsive trip- if all the things fall in place, it is going to be EPIC!!

I am considering going on 3 mini holidays in the next 3 weeks! Now how’s that for making my wishes come true? The idea is to go to India via Turkey:

Holiday #1:

Something like this: in Istanbul

– Topkapi Palace
– Blue Mosque
– Spice Bazaar
– Hammam
– Hagia Sophia
– Archaeological Museum
– Bosphorus Tour
– Based on price, Cappadocia

Holiday #2:

A few days with my mum and her boyfriend, out of town, getting some sun, getting some exercise, exploring a new spot, having a few cocktails and kinda just going somewhere off the beaten path.

Holiday #3:

Winnie and I plan to head to a spa in Pushkar in Rajasthan- apparently this is a good spot to rejuvenate, rest and get pampered.

And how cool would it be to catch up with my mates?! Between Calvin, Salfa, ChiseledCheeks, Winnie I am looking forward to some good laughs, some fabulous memories and some fun time.

With a few days away from Delhi being pampered, I am looking forward to getting my energy back.

With a few days with my family, I am looking forward to having a good time yet being absolutely exasperated!

Fingers crossed, all goes to plan now. Pray, pray, pray!

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “Almost Impulsive!

  1. And as soon as I write this, I see this in the news: brilliant or wha? 😉
    http://t.co/ZiIbnzSU

    It’s a sign!

    “We travel because we need to, because distance and difference are the secret tonic of creativity. When we get home, home is still the same. But something in our mind has been changed, and that changes everything.”

Share your thoughts & comments?

