Slumber Party with MY housemate


Last night was one of those nights that was just AMAZING in so many ways!

I learnt things I didn’t want to, I saw a movie I had always wanted to have the courage to see, I cried, I laughed, I talked and so did Candy.

Despite the fact that we had our own beds in our own home, we were like 2 giggly (or not so giggly) girls at a slumber party and in many ways, it was one of the best slumber parties EVER- we opened up, we talked, we shared, we laughed, we cried, we said things we normally wouldn’t, we were vulnerable, we were ourselves and we still love each other, infact even more so.

It is SO good to have such an amazing connection with such a beautiful person- inside and out. I am truly blessed and I am glad we had the night we did even if I am absolutely dying today! And the best bit, it was so NOT planned!

1 Comment

Filed under Friends

One response to “Slumber Party with MY housemate

Share your thoughts & comments?

