And then, I laughed


Yesterday, after what seems like ages, I feel I laughed.

It was a good day for Ryan- one of his lifelong dreams came true- he picked up his new car- a car he has been wanting for a very long time. It is an absolutely beauty, a dream to drive and something he truly deserves. What amazed me is the pride I felt for him as he picked the car! I suspected a part of me would be jealous or I would feel a twinge of regret at some of the decisions I have made that haven’t allowed me to get a car like that but all I felt was a feeling of contentment as I saw the man who means the most to me achieve something he had been working towards for so long!

And when we took his Kelly for a drive, the two of us genuinely laughed! We laughed and shared a moment of utter, pure contentment like none other. It was absolutely beautiful. And then we went out for dinner with some of our friends- a lovely evening of tea, chats and just pure craic. And at some stage, Ryan and I started arguing and I kicked him and he hit me back etc but again, all of us just laughed. It was lovely. Absolutely lovely.

After a very long time, or so it seems, we laughed like we used to.

There is something about a good friendship and it really makes my day when things are good. All’s well that ends well.

x

2 Comments

Filed under Friends

2 responses to “And then, I laughed

  1. G W

    I simply wanted to thank you again for the amazing web site you have made here. It is full of ideas and I specifically love this very post.

    You’re really all amazingly sweet along with thoughtful of others plus reading your site posts is a superb delight in my experience. And what generous gift! Dan and I are going to have fun making use of your guidelines in what we need to do next week.

Share your thoughts & comments?

