Iron Maiden


And no, I am not referring to the music band whose many a song I have covered in my yesteryears but to the nickname those close to me have given me for always being strong and always holding to my resolve.

The other day, however, a friend I have known for years saw me cry for the very first time- and he was the one who helped me understand how I was so completely out of my comfort zone! And well, I have discussed that a  bit over the past few weeks, especially since they have been exceptionally tough on me.

However, earlier today I stumbled across this quote and I so totally agree with it:

It’s now my time to let it all out and be supported- I have been strong for too long. This tree now needs support ‘cos the good old roots I had have gone weak 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under My Day

Share your thoughts & comments?

