Today I realise…


… I have reached a stage in my life where switching off is tough.

My most sacred place of comfort/ forgetting world etc used to be with my family, preferably in my own house with me in the hammock, nice music/ drinks/ food etc and basically, chilling out…. but somehow, now even I visit home, it’s all about work. I wake up to work calls, I sleep to work calls, I dream work and I go out to dinner and try and drum up more work! Life is ALL about work.

Is this what I dreamt of? Is this what will always be? Is this something I want… honestly, I am not too sure, yet for some reason, serenely, I am content. Does that make sense?! Go figure!

Leave a comment

Filed under My Day, Ramblings

Share your thoughts & comments?

