Daily Archives: March 5, 2011

Men’s Jewels

Some interesting facts I learnt in a recent Cosmo about men and their best friends- the real one, his family jewels- and for the uninitiated, I am not referring to the diamonds and sapphires here!

  • They get 11 erections a day!
  • They provide self-relief 8 times a week.
  • Men use their manhood to measure their masculinity. So apparently, size does matter, but mainly to them.
  • “A pen!s can ruin your morals and cloud your judgement. He’s my best friend and my worst enemy.”- words by a man on his manhood. (I can totally relate to these- I have seen many men do things they normally wouldn’t do or approve of, just to get lucky in the sack- and despite all I have heard and read, I can’t reconcile myself to this fact)
  • Like a woman’s anatomy, no two are the same- size, shape, inclination, etc- everything is unique to every man.
  • Unlike women, men never discuss what’s normal and so build up a lot of insecurities.
  • One can buy padded underwear to make your pelvic area look more well-endowed than it is! (And we women thought only we could put those chicken fillets to use, eh?! ;))
  • More men enquire about pen!s enlargement surgery than women do about breast enlargement! (Now this came as a surprise to me, a BIG surprise)
  • The average erect pen!s is 6.5 inches (and the average vag!na is 3 inches)
  • Some common nicknames for their man hood are: Beef soldier, giggle stick, cucumber of love, Cyclops, Cupid’s arrow

Leave a comment

Filed under Gender

Rock Bottom

What defines hitting rock bottom?!

  • Is it when you feel lonely despite being surrounded by a million people?
  • Is it when you feel no one understands you?
  • Is it when you know there are at least 5 people who would wanna date you but you wanna date someone else?
  • Is it when you feel your role in life these days is that of a 3rd wheel to everyone else- whether they are single or coupled up!
  • Is it when you have a lot of friends but no one to hug, forget cuddle?
  • Is it when no one cares to hear your answer when they ask “How are you?”
  • Is it when your relationship with your housemate is very robotic- you go through the motions and that’s it- the laughter and fun is gone?
  • Is it when you work your a$$ off and get no recognition or credit (yeah I know being at the top is lonely)?
  • Is it when you have everything materialistically one could need but feel emotionally devoid?
  • Is it when you realise that even that loser you laughed at in school is happier than you (yeah I did have a mean streak)?
  • Is it when you feel you can’t let go of a memory from when you were 12?
  • Is it when you feel you deserve so much better but it all seems so far away?

None of these are 100% accurate for where I am, yet I am not sure why I feel I have hit rock bottom?!

If the angel cards are anything to go by, then I have something beautiful to look forward to- I have the Angel of Talents shining upon me. I know there is hope but I am not sure if my last post and this are me trying to tell the world I am positive or trying to convince myself the need to be.

Cried for 3 hours, and I don’t know why- I feel numb, very numb. I feel angry, very angry. I feel sad, very sad. I feel dejected, very dejected. I feel hurt, very hurt.

Sometimes, I just need to feel the love- through touch- be in a squeeze of hand, a hug or a cuddle. I know there is ample of love in my life- trust me, most people would give an arm and leg to have as much love as I do, yet sometimes, one needs it in more ways than it manifests itself in.

PS The good thing about hitting rock bottom, one really can’t go any lower. Simple.

2 Comments

Filed under My Day, Ramblings

Loving myself.

You know, the other day I came across an interesting blogpost written by a friend of another fellow Indo-Irish. My friend thinks this lady is quite something- and that’s saying something since she hasn’t seen Denise in almost a decade.

This same friend introduced me to a beautiful Indian actress– well, not literally, even though apparently she does know her but she downplays it so I really don’t know but, I was introduced to her in a movie called Monsoon Wedding. Today, I saw her support another real cool Indian actress who has a certain panache in yet another movie that seems to capture my life- Turning 30.

Things over the past few days have made me question a few aspects of my own life:

  • Why do I feel I have entitled to get upset about Ryan’s women? Well, simple- I care about him, I care about him not as business partner, not as a colleague, not as a housemate but mostly as a friend- a best friend who always hated (and still does hate) seeing people waste their potential. I have always found this to be the biggest issue with anyone and the fact that my own best friends, one of those people who I have on a pedestal because they are such amazingly, awesome people and when they completely waste this awesomeness, I feel sad. And so, yes, when Ryan manages to sniff out yet another manipulative b!tch (he has a knack, trust me on it), it upsets me, not just because of the fact he is wasting his potential and time but because of who he becomes around them.
  • Tigger is happily in love and it makes me really happy. She is a tough cookie but like me, she has a very soft interior. And like me, she is high maintenance but the thing is we are high maintenance on ourselves- we have high standards, yes but we maintain our needs ourselves- it’s not like we need loves to complete us, we need it to further enrich our brilliant lives.
  • Spartacus, Crystal and Winnie are busy leading the busiest lives but they are so happy and excited about everything that it is very infectious and I love it that they are satisfied.
  • My moment of realising some home-truths about me- I have VERY high standards and I am my own worst critic so even though this is my year, I am still notfulfiling my own emotional needs and so I have decided:
    • I am going to pamper myself more- going to a spa for a 3 hour long session tomorrow- to be repeated as and when my soul needs it
    • I am not going to eat better- not always healthier and not always a diet of chocolate but what works (moderately) for my soul
    • I am going to meditate more often- because when I do meditate, I feel better and when I feel better, my soul feels better

So basically, the year about me is becoming a little clearer- it is as Denise said, about self love. I live in a fantastic house, I drive a fabulous car (I am in love with her, did I mention), I work in a great organisation, I have the most amazing friends to surround me, I am a part of a bl**dy brilliant family and I am not having any moments that make me want to change my life- all in all, it is pretty brilliant but there is a part of me that’s feeling unfulfilled- that keeps going back to the past- to my parents, to that b@stard who called himself my teacher, to the things that for some reason that hold me back. I need to get back that feeling of contentment that is my mojo.

I know there is a future, I know things are going to work out the way I want, I mean I have managed 2 of my 3 goals I discussed with Dr. F 7 years ago! I also know it’s the final one that will actually make things a lot better but I also know I have to bide my time and wait for it to come.

Such drama- maybe a publisher will come to me as they did to Gul Panag and ask me to write a book too- after all, I am almost 30!

Things have changed for me, the past few years have been tumultous, I have been trying to deal with my broken relationships, with juggling many men at the same time, with putting on a smile on my face when I don’t want to. Maybe it is time for me to start over because risky as it is, it also is exciting- it allows for a new beginning.

Time to go shopping so? 😉 maybe my soul needs it hehhe- oooh, I can see me using my soul’s needs for SO many things because after all, 2011 is the year about me and my soul.

4 Comments

Filed under Dating, Friends, Movies, Ramblings