Dec 24, 2002


"Weeping willow with your tears running down, 
why do you always weep and  frown? 
Is it because he left you one day?
Is it because he could not  stay? 
On your branches he would swing, 
do you long for the happiness  that day would bring? 
He found shelter in your shade. You thought his  laughter would never fade. 
Weeping willow, stop your tears. There is  something to calm you fears. 
You think death has ripped you forever  apart. 
But I know he'll always be in your heart."

These words NEVER fail to move me- for some weird reason, I understand the pain the little girl felt, the emotion and the beauty of these words better than most poems… when the boy dies, I feel sad and almost always shed a tear.

It’s weird how life changes, how life takes its twists and turns and how things work out… Dec 24, 2002 was the day I was meant to marry, in my own childish way, my first love. FL- I miss you and weirdly, I have missed you more this year than I have ever in the last decade- weird or what?!

Anyhow, what better way to celebrate life that spending it in beautiful waterfalls, hiking to the top of mountains, clicking photographs of the Mekong, drinking wine and just having a good time in life… Merry Christmas all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dating, Ramblings

Share your thoughts & comments?

