Once in a while…


I am taken back to many moons ago, when I was first in love and when he passed away. On facebook, I saw this status on a friend’s page and it made me miss FL a lot.

“Wish heaven had a phone so I could talk to you again. I thought of you today, but that is nothing new. I thought of you yesterday and days before that too. I think of you in silence. I often speak your name. ♥”

FL- I miss you. I miss you as a girlfriend. I miss you as the person as the person who might have been your life partner. I miss you mostly as my best friend. I have often sat and shared my thoughts, hopes and dreams with you- and you have in your own weird way responded, I only wish I could pick up the phone and have one of our proper chats- ones like we did years ago, ones like we did when we discussed school, ones like we did when we would have after an argument, ones like we did when we discussed our futures- individually and together.

You are my first love, and always will be.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dating, Friends

Share your thoughts & comments?

