The changing avatars


Wow! What a day today has been, the last 24 hours have been just insane…

Started the day in a suit at a board meeting with this charity I used to assist years ago. They had asked me to come in for some help and advise so I went back in for a meeting and was reminded of some amazing moments, fantastic people and the amazing passion those people share.

But then, it was time to don on the studenthood again and so out came the jeans and the hoodie… but as luck would have it, I had to go meet our client so change again and this time, we went with business casual and suit would have been TOO formal!

Now considering I hate getting dressed and changing clothes, I was really hoping to put the feet up, have a glass of wine and just chill but no such luck- the photographer in me needed to spend some time with the camera and so the team (my camera and I) headed out to do a shoot for 2 gorgeous ladies in costumes and bikinis! (My favourite shot is on the flickr page already).

Ok so NOW I had earnt a bottle of wine, forget the glass, right? Right?

Ah NO such luck! My best friend needed a spongey shoulder- thank God for the soakage powers it has!!

Basically all in all, I have changed so many avatars, so many clothes, so many shoes today that I am not even sure who I am anymore… so WHO AM I?! Am I one of these things, all these things?! Will I ever know…

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, Management, My Day

Share your thoughts & comments?

