And this captures my thinking very well!


The other day, I was discussing the situation of my past company and why I left ‘cos I had no faith in certain members of the team. When I read #4 on this post about firing, I feel I made the right decision- I couldn’t fire the person so I jumped ship as I didn’t believe in the organisation.

Today, I feel good about that decision. I don’t really need the external validation but every so often, it feels good.

Let’s help the company find the people who fit the roles correctly and let those people find their niche ‘cos not everyone can do everything right! So go ahead, fire that person. You could be doing them the biggest favour ever!

Leave a comment

Filed under Management

Share your thoughts & comments?

